i’m a goddamn lady

Let’s talk about it: Women Who Fucking Swear.

I get it, I do. It’s not “lady like” or demure.  Swearing isn’t something a “nice girl” does. Blah blah blah.

While I’m not planning on going on a feminist rampage, when the fuck did it become so taboo for a female to say things like, “bitch” and “fuck” and “goddamn it”. I mean isn’t one of the first lessons we learn as kids “sticks and stones may break my bones but words will never hurt me

I’ve received some feedback about the things I write. And while I do indeed, write for you; I also write for me. And if you have a problem with my foul mouth, I ask you as politely as possible, to fuck off. And to take your negativity elsewhere.

I don’t believe for a second that because I like to use the word fuck to get my point across, that I am any less a lady. I think we live at a time where, unfortunately, instead of improving our arguments, we just get louder and most times, more dumb. *insert Trump joke here*

Swearing is not any more eloquent than a person who stutters and stumbles forming complete sentences littered with “uhh” and “uhm” and “like”. I get that, I do. But there is something in the passion that adding a curse word does. If you ask me (which you didn’t but I don’t care), I would much rather have someone say the words, “I fucking love you” over the standard, “I love you.” It’s so boring and blah and I could mutter it in my sleep honestly. It’s  meaningless and sad.


There is an energy (I think the hipsters call it a vibe) that surrounds ladies who swear. They are perceived to be badass. Ladies who swear are tough chicks who don’t take shit from anybody. Ladies who swear can “put their money where their mouths are” and they will always put up, not shut up.  At a time where we argue about wage gaps, inequality, and which lunatic is running for fucking president, you’d think as females we’d want to up our badass-ness level anywhere we could! I’m not a criminal or a delinquent because I say shit instead of stuff or say goddamn it when something unbelievable happens (I was raised Catholic for fucks sake).

We need to grow the fuck up, America (World/Planet/Universe)! There are far worse things happening in the world than to care about the words I, or any other female, uses to express a feeling/object/moment/etc. Because being fucking sad packs a whole lot more punch than being, sad. I think instead of telling me how much of a lady I’m NOT for using the words I use, why don’t you tell me how you feel about gun control or the gays or literally anything else.

And if you can get through a conversation like that withOUT swearing, then good for fucking you. You god damn alien.

All images were found on Pinterest. Image does NOT belong to writer.  Pinterest search: bad ass women photo

Leave a Reply

