“off” is the direction i would like you to fuck

Here’s a quick fuck you. Something short and sweet for you to read when you catch yourself thinking of me. (because we both know you will)

Fuck you, dude. I’m not sure which PLANET you believed it would be okay to have a girlfriend and still casually date me. And then for you to make plans with me only to feel guilty after. Because of your girlfriend, hundreds of miles away. Fuck you.

Never in my entire 25 rotations around the sun have I received a phone call like the one I got from you. I’ll admit, I was a little giddy when I saw your name pop up on my cracked iPhone screen because I thought to myself, “gosh he’s great. He also CALLS about plans instead of just texting.” But as quick as this all started, it was done. Fuck you.

The call wasn’t terrible in length, but in it’s content. It was just long enough for you to make me feel incredibly dirty. and wrong. and pissed off. You weren’t calling for the cute reason I thought. You weren’t calling to see how my night was or what time I would be ready for the zoo. You were calling to tell me that you have a girlfriend. FTR: I don’t care what prompted the call. Whether she found out that you were sleeping with and sharing casual meals with someone (ie. me) or your own guilt had consumed so much of you that you felt like it would crush you; I don’t care. Because you put yourself in a situation where you had to make that call. And for that, I don’t feel sorry for you. Fuck you.

I am not a bad person. And if she’s mad at me for this, fine. I’ll survive. But do not for a second, think that I’ll forgive you as easily as she does. If I even forgive you at all.

7c8d88ff1141beb9a79c4e411ca4a7ec

All images were found on Pinterest. Image does NOT belong to writer.  Pinterest search: fuck off photo

Leave a Reply

